Skip to main content

CATHERINE ST-CYR

PARTNER

Me Catherine St-Cyr

PRACTICE, INVOLVEMENT AND DISTINCTION

Catherine completed a bachelor’s degree in law and a notary law degree from the University of Sherbrooke. She represented her university in the Canadian Laskin competition, which consists in debating a current legal topic from the Federal Court of Canada. Today, she practises in the fields of real estate and asset protection. To offer complete services, she doesn’t hesitate to interact with clients’ advisors, allowing her to create close ties with partners in different fields. She has also acted as team captain in Relay for Life, and has participated in a 48-hour ride for the Make-A-Wish foundation. Most recently, she took part in Tremblant’s 24h: Sport for a Good Cause.

BACK-AND-FORTH

What do you listen to in your car? 

My latest discoveries or the most recent songs from my favourite artists. They need to be lively, but not too much. That helps me switch off for a bit.

Do you want kids?

Definitely. I can see myself being an accomplished businesswoman and devoted mother.

What led you to become a notary?

I wanted to help my clients protect what’s theirs. Working every day without knowing if you'll make it to the end of the month is stressful. I give them peace of mind: if something happens to them, their family, employees and business partners will be protected and safe.

Has your vision of the profession changed since you became an entrepreneur?

Yes. I understand my business clients better now, along with the stress they feel and their desire to protect their legacy.

What principle guides your actions?

When you try for perfection, you end up achieving excellence.

Catherine is a very resourceful woman—problems don’t stay unsolved for long when she’s around.

-
Timothée Vallée

Catherine is a great athlete who is not afraid to get involved with lots of charitable causes!

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

CATHERINE ST-CYR

PARTNER

If we had to describe Catherine with just two expressions, they would be determination and always pushing her limits. Her experience has no doubt helped develop her desire for freedom and authenticity.

BALANCE THROUGH SPORTS

1.9 kilometres swimming, 90 km on a bike and 21.1 km running: that’s the challenge Catherine took on in completing her first half-Ironman in Mont-Tremblant in June of 2017. It was a challenge that required her to seriously push her limits! “It goes beyond physical strength. It’s mostly in your head. When you think you can’t do it, you actually can,” explains the athlete.

However, she makes sure to stay balanced to avoid “breaking the machine,” and so she can keep up the sport for a long time. For her, diet, rest and well-being are just as important as physical training.

When she has an evening of work ahead of her, and starts to feel tired late in the afternoon, she goes out for a run. Her stress and strain melt away to the rhythm of her strides. Then, after a light meal, she feels up to getting back to work, with a rested mind.

LOVING PARENTS

The young woman learned much from her parents, who taught her the value of perseverance and effort at a young age. In her words: "I am who I am today in part because of them."

AN ENRICHING EXPERIENCE

At the end of cégep, she took a year off to perfect her English while working as a nanny in the US. It was the best of both worlds: living with a well-to-do family and traveling, while also being paid.

She considers her travel experience to be both touristic and personally enriching. She learned not to judge people at first glance, and to identify their needs based on their situation and not solely based on her own perceptions.

She also draws a parallel between her work with children and her current clients. By decoding words and unspoken thoughts, she is able to identify true problems and come up with solutions that meet these needs.

FROM MONTRÉAL TO MONT-TREMBLANT

Upon completion of her studies, she got an offer she couldn’t refuse. Once again, the best of both worlds opened up to her: she could practise the profession she loves in a beautiful setting, near mountains and lakes. It was a choice that moved her away from her friends and family, but she is glad she made it.

WHEN FREEDOM AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP WIN THE DAY

Although she worked in a well-established firm with an excellent reputation, she felt like she had even greater potential, and aspired to a different practice that was a better fit for her.

Life just works out sometimes, because she quickly found partners with the same vision of the legal profession as her: a profession that can be practised by dynamic young people. After weighing the pros and cons of taking over a firm or founding one, the trio decided to create a company with a foundation to match their values and vision.

Despite the sacrifices and obstacles along the way, she never looked back. For her, every day brings a new challenge, which energizes her and pushes her to keep going. By founding VSB with Timothée and Jean-Philippe, she was able to stay herself and explore new paths in order to offer the best possible service.

CATHERINE ST-CYR

PARTNER

If we had to describe Catherine with just two expressions, they would be determination and always pushing her limits. Her experience has no doubt helped develop her desire for freedom and authenticity.

BALANCE THROUGH SPORTS

1.9 kilometres swimming, 90 km on a bike and 21.1 km running: that’s the challenge Catherine took on in completing her first half-Ironman in Mont-Tremblant in June of 2017. It was a challenge that required her to seriously push her limits! “It goes beyond physical strength. It’s mostly in your head. When you think you can’t do it, you actually can,” explains the athlete.

However, she makes sure to stay balanced to avoid “breaking the machine,” and so she can keep up the sport for a long time. For her, diet, rest and well-being are just as important as physical training.

When she has an evening of work ahead of her, and starts to feel tired late in the afternoon, she goes out for a run. Her stress and strain melt away to the rhythm of her strides. Then, after a light meal, she feels up to getting back to work, with a rested mind.

LOVING PARENTS

The young woman learned much from her parents, who taught her the value of perseverance and effort at a young age. In her words: "I am who I am today in part because of them."

AN ENRICHING EXPERIENCE

At the end of cégep, she took a year off to perfect her English while working as a nanny in the US. It was the best of both worlds: living with a well-to-do family and traveling, while also being paid.

She considers her travel experience to be both touristic and personally enriching. She learned not to judge people at first glance, and to identify their needs based on their situation and not solely based on her own perceptions.

She also draws a parallel between her work with children and her current clients. By decoding words and unspoken thoughts, she is able to identify true problems and come up with solutions that meet these needs.

FROM MONTRÉAL TO MONT-TREMBLANT

Upon completion of her studies, she got an offer she couldn’t refuse. Once again, the best of both worlds opened up to her: she could practise the profession she loves in a beautiful setting, near mountains and lakes. It was a choice that moved her away from her friends and family, but she is glad she made it.

WHEN FREEDOM AND ENTREPRENEURSHIP WIN THE DAY

Although she worked in a well-established firm with an excellent reputation, she felt like she had even greater potential, and aspired to a different practice that was a better fit for her.

Life just works out sometimes, because she quickly found partners with the same vision of the legal profession as her: a profession that can be practised by dynamic young people. After weighing the pros and cons of taking over a firm or founding one, the trio decided to create a company with a foundation to match their values and vision.

Despite the sacrifices and obstacles along the way, she never looked back. For her, every day brings a new challenge, which energizes her and pushes her to keep going. By founding VSB with Timothée and Jean-Philippe, she was able to stay herself and explore new paths in order to offer the best possible service.

Me Catherine St-Cyr

PRACTICE, INVOLVEMENT AND DISTINCTION

Catherine completed a bachelor’s degree in law and a notary law degree from the University of Sherbrooke. She represented her university in the Canadian Laskin competition, which consists in debating a current legal topic from the Federal Court of Canada. Today, she practises in the fields of real estate and asset protection. To offer complete services, she doesn’t hesitate to interact with clients’ advisors, allowing her to create close ties with partners in different fields. She has also acted as team captain in Relay for Life, and has participated in a 48-hour ride for the Make-A-Wish foundation. Most recently, she took part in Tremblant’s 24h: Sport for a Good Cause.

BACK-AND-FORTH

What do you listen to in your car? 

My latest discoveries or the most recent songs from my favourite artists. They need to be lively, but not too much. That helps me switch off for a bit.

Do you want kids?

Definitely. I can see myself being an accomplished businesswoman and devoted mother.

What led you to become a notary?

I wanted to help my clients protect what’s theirs. Working every day without knowing if you'll make it to the end of the month is stressful. I give them peace of mind: if something happens to them, their family, employees and business partners will be protected and safe.

Has your vision of the profession changed since you became an entrepreneur?

Yes. I understand my business clients better now, along with the stress they feel and their desire to protect their legacy.

What principle guides your actions?

When you try for perfection, you end up achieving excellence.

Catherine is a very resourceful woman—problems don’t stay unsolved for long when she’s around.

-
Timothée Vallée

Catherine is a great athlete who is not afraid to get involved with lots of charitable causes!

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

Send us a carrier pigeon

HERE

Skip to main content

CATHERINE ST-CYR

ASSOCIÉE

Me Catherine St-Cyr

Pratique, implication et distinction

Catherine a réalisé son baccalauréat en droit ainsi que ses études supérieures en droit notarial à l’Université de Sherbrooke. Elle a représenté son université au concours canadien Laskin, qui consiste à débattre d’un sujet d’actualité qui relève de la juridiction de la Cour fédérale du Canada. Elle exerce aujourd’hui sa pratique dans les domaines de l’immobilier et de la protection d’actifs. Afin d’offrir un service complet, elle n’hésite pas à interagir avec les conseillers des clients, permettant ainsi de créer des liens privilégiés avec des partenaires de différents milieux. Elle a également été capitaine d’une équipe au Relais pour la vie et a participé au 48 heures de vélo pour la fondation Fais-Un-Vœu. Puis tout récemment, elle a pris part aux 24 heures de Tremblant. 

Du tac au tac

Qu’est-ce que tu écoutes dans ton auto ? 

Mes dernières découvertes ou les dernières chansons de mes artistes préférés. Il faut que ce soit entraînant, mais pas trop. Ça me permet de mettre la « switch à off ».

Veux-tu des enfants ? 

Certainement. Je me vois très bien jouer les rôles de notaire accomplie et de mère de famille dévouée.

Qu’est-ce qui t’a poussée à devenir notaire ?

C’est le désir d’aider mes clients à protéger leur patrimoine. Travailler tous les jours sans savoir si on va arriver à la fin du mois, c’est insécurisant. Je leur apporte alors la tranquillité d’esprit : s’ils leur arrivent quelque chose, leur famille, leurs employés et leurs partenaires d’affaires seront protégés, en sécurité.

Est-ce que ta vision du métier a changé depuis que tu es entrepreneure ? 

Oui. Je comprends maintenant mieux mes clients qui sont dans les affaires, le stress qu’ils peuvent ressentir et leur désir de protéger leur patrimoine.

Quel principe guide tes faits et gestes ? 

En essayant d’atteindre la perfection, on a la chance d’arriver à l’excellence.

Catherine est une femme très entreprenante, avec elle, on ne reste pas longtemps face à un problème sans solution.

-
Timothée Vallée

Catherine est une grande sportive qui n’a pas peur de s’impliquer dans diverses causes caritatives!

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

CATHERINE ST-CYR

ASSOCIÉE

Si l’on pouvait qualifier Catherine en seulement deux mots, ce serait la persévérance et le dépassement de soi. Nul doute que ses expériences ont contribué à développer sa soif de liberté et d’authenticité.

Un équilibre qui passe par le sport

1,9 kilomètres à la nage, 90 km en vélo et 21,1 km en course à pied : voilà le défi qu’a relevé Catherine en réalisant son premier demi-ironman à Mont-Tremblant en juin 2017. Une performance qui demande une importante dose de dépassement de soi ! « Cela va au-delà des capacités physiques. C’est surtout mental. Quand tu penses que tu n’es plus capable, tu es encore capable. » explique l’athlète.

Toutefois, elle se fait un devoir de maintenir un équilibre afin de ne pas « briser la machine » et de continuer à pratiquer sa discipline encore longtemps. Pour elle, l’alimentation, le repos et le bien-être sont aussi importants que l’entraînement physique.

Lorsqu’une soirée de travail l’attend et que la fatigue se fait sentir en fin d’après-midi, elle sort courir. Elle expulse son stress et ses tensions au rythme de ses foulées. Puis, après un léger repas, elle se sent d’attaque pour reprendre le boulot, à tête reposée.

Des parents aimants

La jeune femme a appris beaucoup de ses parents, qui lui ont fait comprendre très jeune la persévérance et la valeur de l’effort. Comme elle le dit : « Si je suis comme je suis aujourd’hui, c’est en partie grâce à eux. »

Une expérience enrichissante

À la fin de son cégep, elle prend une année de congé pour aller parfaire son anglais en travaillant comme «nanny» aux États-Unis. Le meilleur des deux mondes : habiter dans une famille aisée et voyager, tout en étant payée.

Elle qualifie son expérience de voyage à la fois touristique et intérieur. Elle a appris à ne pas juger les gens au premier coup d’œil et à cerner leurs besoins selon leur situation et non en se basant seulement sur  sa propre perception.

Elle fait également le parallèle entre son travail auprès des enfants et de sa clientèle actuelle. C’est en décodant les paroles et les non-dits qu’elle arrive à cerner les véritables problèmes et à proposer des solutions qui conviennent aux besoins ciblés.

De Montréal à Mont-Tremblant

À la fin de ses études, elle reçoit une proposition qu’elle ne peut refuser. Encore une fois, le meilleur des deux mondes s’offre à elle : pratiquer le métier qu’elle aime dans un cadre enchanteur, près des montagnes et des lacs. Ce choix entraîne néanmoins des répercussions importantes : s’éloigner de sa famille et de ses amis. Mais c’est un choix qu’elle assume pleinement.

Quand la liberté et l’entrepreneuriat l’emportent

Bien qu’elle travaille dans un cabinet bien établi qui jouit d’une excellente réputation, elle sent qu'elle peut pousser plus loin son potentiel et aspire à une pratique différente qui lui ressemble davantage.

La vie fait bien les choses puisqu’elle trouve rapidement des partenaires qui partagent la même vision du notariat, soit un domaine qui peut être pratiqué par des jeunes dynamiques. Après avoir pesé le pour et le contre entre prendre la relève d’un cabinet existant ou en fonder un, le trio décide de créer son entreprise afin d’y bâtir des assises correspondant en tout point à leurs valeurs et leur vision.

Malgré les sacrifices et les barrières à franchir, elle n’a jamais regardé en arrière. Pour elle, chaque jour est un défi et c’est ce qui la stimule et lui donne l’énergie pour continuer. Rester elle-même et pouvoir explorer de nouvelles avenues pour offrir le meilleur service à la clientèle qui soit, voilà ce qu’elle a gagné en fondant VSB notaires en compagnie de Timothée et Jean-Philippe.

CATHERINE ST-CYR

ASSOCIÉE

Si l’on pouvait qualifier Catherine en seulement deux mots, ce serait la persévérance et le dépassement de soi. Nul doute que ses expériences ont contribué à développer sa soif de liberté et d’authenticité.

Un équilibre qui passe par le sport

1,9 kilomètres à la nage, 90 km en vélo et 21,1 km en course à pied : voilà le défi qu’a relevé Catherine en réalisant son premier demi-ironman à Mont-Tremblant en juin 2017. Une performance qui demande une importante dose de dépassement de soi ! « Cela va au-delà des capacités physiques. C’est surtout mental. Quand tu penses que tu n’es plus capable, tu es encore capable. » explique l’athlète.

Toutefois, elle se fait un devoir de maintenir un équilibre afin de ne pas « briser la machine » et de continuer à pratiquer sa discipline encore longtemps. Pour elle, l’alimentation, le repos et le bien-être sont aussi importants que l’entraînement physique.

Lorsqu’une soirée de travail l’attend et que la fatigue se fait sentir en fin d’après-midi, elle sort courir. Elle expulse son stress et ses tensions au rythme de ses foulées. Puis, après un léger repas, elle se sent d’attaque pour reprendre le boulot, à tête reposée.

Des parents aimants

La jeune femme a appris beaucoup de ses parents, qui lui ont fait comprendre très jeune la persévérance et la valeur de l’effort. Comme elle le dit : « Si je suis comme je suis aujourd’hui, c’est en partie grâce à eux. »

Une expérience enrichissante

À la fin de son cégep, elle prend une année de congé pour aller parfaire son anglais en travaillant comme «nanny» aux États-Unis. Le meilleur des deux mondes : habiter dans une famille aisée et voyager, tout en étant payée.

Elle qualifie son expérience de voyage à la fois touristique et intérieur. Elle a appris à ne pas juger les gens au premier coup d’œil et à cerner leurs besoins selon leur situation et non en se basant seulement sur  sa propre perception.

Elle fait également le parallèle entre son travail auprès des enfants et de sa clientèle actuelle. C’est en décodant les paroles et les non-dits qu’elle arrive à cerner les véritables problèmes et à proposer des solutions qui conviennent aux besoins ciblés.

De Montréal à Mont-Tremblant

À la fin de ses études, elle reçoit une proposition qu’elle ne peut refuser. Encore une fois, le meilleur des deux mondes s’offre à elle : pratiquer le métier qu’elle aime dans un cadre enchanteur, près des montagnes et des lacs. Ce choix entraîne néanmoins des répercussions importantes : s’éloigner de sa famille et de ses amis. Mais c’est un choix qu’elle assume pleinement.

Quand la liberté et l’entrepreneuriat l’emportent

Bien qu’elle travaille dans un cabinet bien établi qui jouit d’une excellente réputation, elle sent qu'elle peut pousser plus loin son potentiel et aspire à une pratique différente qui lui ressemble davantage.

La vie fait bien les choses puisqu’elle trouve rapidement des partenaires qui partagent la même vision du notariat, soit un domaine qui peut être pratiqué par des jeunes dynamiques. Après avoir pesé le pour et le contre entre prendre la relève d’un cabinet existant ou en fonder un, le trio décide de créer son entreprise afin d’y bâtir des assises correspondant en tout point à leurs valeurs et leur vision.

Malgré les sacrifices et les barrières à franchir, elle n’a jamais regardé en arrière. Pour elle, chaque jour est un défi et c’est ce qui la stimule et lui donne l’énergie pour continuer. Rester elle-même et pouvoir explorer de nouvelles avenues pour offrir le meilleur service à la clientèle qui soit, voilà ce qu’elle a gagné en fondant VSB notaires en compagnie de Timothée et Jean-Philippe.

Me Catherine St-Cyr

Pratique, implication et distinction

Catherine a réalisé son baccalauréat en droit ainsi que ses études supérieures en droit notarial à l’Université de Sherbrooke. Elle a représenté son université au concours canadien Laskin, qui consiste à débattre d’un sujet d’actualité qui relève de la juridiction de la Cour fédérale du Canada. Elle exerce aujourd’hui sa pratique dans les domaines de l’immobilier et de la protection d’actifs. Afin d’offrir un service complet, elle n’hésite pas à interagir avec les conseillers des clients, permettant ainsi de créer des liens privilégiés avec des partenaires de différents milieux. Elle a également été capitaine d’une équipe au Relais pour la vie et a participé au 48 heures de vélo pour la fondation Fais-Un-Vœu. Puis tout récemment, elle a pris part aux 24 heures de Tremblant. 

Du tac au tac

Qu’est-ce que tu écoutes dans ton auto ? 

Mes dernières découvertes ou les dernières chansons de mes artistes préférés. Il faut que ce soit entraînant, mais pas trop. Ça me permet de mettre la « switch à off ».

Veux-tu des enfants ? 

Certainement. Je me vois très bien jouer les rôles de notaire accomplie et de mère de famille dévouée.

Qu’est-ce qui t’a poussée à devenir notaire ?

C’est le désir d’aider mes clients à protéger leur patrimoine. Travailler tous les jours sans savoir si on va arriver à la fin du mois, c’est insécurisant. Je leur apporte alors la tranquillité d’esprit : s’ils leur arrivent quelque chose, leur famille, leurs employés et leurs partenaires d’affaires seront protégés, en sécurité.

Est-ce que ta vision du métier a changé depuis que tu es entrepreneure ? 

Oui. Je comprends maintenant mieux mes clients qui sont dans les affaires, le stress qu’ils peuvent ressentir et leur désir de protéger leur patrimoine.

Quel principe guide tes faits et gestes ? 

En essayant d’atteindre la perfection, on a la chance d’arriver à l’excellence.

Catherine est une femme très entreprenante, avec elle, on ne reste pas longtemps face à un problème sans solution.

-
Timothée Vallée

Catherine est une grande sportive qui n’a pas peur de s’impliquer dans diverses causes caritatives!

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

Envoyez-nous un pigeon voyageur

Ici