Skip to main content

TIMOTHÉE VALLÉE

PARTNER

Timothee Vallee - VSB Notaires

PRACTICE, INVOLVEMENT AND DISTINCTION

His academic and professional career has been sprinkled with distinctions: honour roll in law school for his high-quality academic record; a scholarship from the Chaire du Notoriat; the Spiegel Sohmer prize for excellence in tax and commercial law; a prize for excellence from the Chambre des notaires du Québec; a diploma from the 4th World Notariat University in Buenos Aires. He was listed in the roll of the Order of Notaries in 2016 and practices primarily in real estate, commercial and business law. He is increasingly becoming a part of the legal community around Mont-Tremblant, the city where he grew up.

BACK-AND-FORTH

Timothée, what do you do to destress and zone out?

There’s nothing better than watching a TV show—right now I’m watching The Walking Dead—while drinking a good beer (one… not five!).

Besides your profession, what are you passionate about?

The stock market. I like to keep track of the market’s movements and try to figure out how it works.

What’s on your bedside table right now?

A Short Course in Intellectual Self Defense, by Normand Baillargeon. It's my fourth time reading it. Even if I don’t agree with all of his positions, I like how he shows how we think. It’s a true beginner’s guide to critical thinking.

Do you want kids?

In an ideal world, I'd like to have four.

Timothée is a very intelligent guy with an analytical mind.

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

Timothée is a super charismatic and serious guy, and funny too!

-
Catherine St-Cyr

TIMOTHÉE VALLÉE

PARTNER

Once upon a time, there was a young, ambitious notary with a tumultuous past, who almost missed out on his destiny. As he studied for his bachelor’s degree in security and police studies, Timothée’s constitutional law professor mentioned that he was a natural in law, and that he should think about changing his major. Feeling insulted by this unwanted advice, he rejected the idea… until he changed his mind. Let’s go back in time a little…

PEACEFUL TEENAGE YEARS

Timothée’s secondary school was coloured by music and politics. While other boys his age played hockey and obsessed over girls, he was more interested in politics, mass movements and large world conflicts. He even read the Constitutional Act of 1982, without understanding it. But it was just a matter of time.

FROM HERO TO ZERO

It was in cégep that his situation turned for the worse. Although a good person at heart, he fell prey to the negative impact of some of his peers. He left school to play music. For four years, he tasted stardom and the worldly excesses that come with it.

Somewhere along the way, he began to grow tired of this life without defined goals. He knew that he had been off of the straight and narrow for a while. He therefore decided to leave his band and Montréal to return to his native hamlet and start over from scratch. And that’s just what he did! However, our hero hit a wall: no one would hire him. Thanks to a contact, someone gave him a chance. That’s when he became a cook at a restaurant in Mont-Tremblant, La Forge Bar & Grill: a first step in the right direction.

A fear keeps him on track

But Timothée aspired to more; he wanted to give back to society, so he went back to finish cégep. His fear: falling back under the influence of the wrong people. So he gave himself a demanding routine. He was so dedicated that he even went into school on days when there was no class, so he could finish his work and study.

Then, during his first year of his bachelor’s in security and police studies, he reconnected with criminal and constitutional law. His professor saw his talent and great potential. However, afraid of being influenced by others once again, his defence mechanism kicked in, and he categorically refused to change programs. But Timothée ended up facing the facts and he switched to law, and then to the notarial profession, where he excelled. He even received the dean’s scholarship of excellence from the University of Montréal.

When finishing his studies, he completed an internship in a firm before being hired. He quickly realized, however, that the management at this firm did not share his values and vision of the profession. His fear of being influenced pushed him to take his destiny into his own hands, which led him to found his own firm, VSB Title Attorneys, with two other colleagues.

THE PENDULUM SWINGS BACK

Today, he is proud to own a company that reflects his vision. What he loves most in his profession is to explain abstract concepts in as simple a way as possible to help people make the right choices with the necessary information.

Timothée understands the consequences of bad decisions. Helping others means, in some ways, making up for his youthful indiscretions.

TIMOTHÉE VALLÉE

PARTNER

Once upon a time, there was a young, ambitious notary with a tumultuous past, who almost missed out on his destiny. As he studied for his bachelor’s degree in security and police studies, Timothée’s constitutional law professor mentioned that he was a natural in law, and that he should think about changing his major. Feeling insulted by this unwanted advice, he rejected the idea… until he changed his mind. Let’s go back in time a little…

PEACEFUL TEENAGE YEARS

Timothée’s secondary school was coloured by music and politics. While other boys his age played hockey and obsessed over girls, he was more interested in politics, mass movements and large world conflicts. He even read the Constitutional Act of 1982, without understanding it. But it was just a matter of time.

FROM HERO TO ZERO

It was in cégep that his situation turned for the worse. Although a good person at heart, he fell prey to the negative impact of some of his peers. He left school to play music. For four years, he tasted stardom and the worldly excesses that come with it.

Somewhere along the way, he began to grow tired of this life without defined goals. He knew that he had been off of the straight and narrow for a while. He therefore decided to leave his band and Montréal to return to his native hamlet and start over from scratch. And that’s just what he did! However, our hero hit a wall: no one would hire him. Thanks to a contact, someone gave him a chance. That’s when he became a cook at a restaurant in Mont-Tremblant, La Forge Bar & Grill: a first step in the right direction.

A fear keeps him on track

But Timothée aspired to more; he wanted to give back to society, so he went back to finish cégep. His fear: falling back under the influence of the wrong people. So he gave himself a demanding routine. He was so dedicated that he even went into school on days when there was no class, so he could finish his work and study.

Then, during his first year of his bachelor’s in security and police studies, he reconnected with criminal and constitutional law. His professor saw his talent and great potential. However, afraid of being influenced by others once again, his defence mechanism kicked in, and he categorically refused to change programs. But Timothée ended up facing the facts and he switched to law, and then to the notarial profession, where he excelled. He even received the dean’s scholarship of excellence from the University of Montréal.

When finishing his studies, he completed an internship in a firm before being hired. He quickly realized, however, that the management at this firm did not share his values and vision of the profession. His fear of being influenced pushed him to take his destiny into his own hands, which led him to found his own firm, VSB Title Attorneys, with two other colleagues.

THE PENDULUM SWINGS BACK

Today, he is proud to own a company that reflects his vision. What he loves most in his profession is to explain abstract concepts in as simple a way as possible to help people make the right choices with the necessary information.

Timothée understands the consequences of bad decisions. Helping others means, in some ways, making up for his youthful indiscretions.

Timothee Vallee - VSB Notaires

PRACTICE, INVOLVEMENT AND DISTINCTION

His academic and professional career has been sprinkled with distinctions: honour roll in law school for his high-quality academic record; a scholarship from the Chaire du Notoriat; the Spiegel Sohmer prize for excellence in tax and commercial law; a prize for excellence from the Chambre des notaires du Québec; a diploma from the 4th World Notariat University in Buenos Aires. He was listed in the roll of the Order of Notaries in 2016 and practices primarily in real estate, commercial and business law. He is increasingly becoming a part of the legal community around Mont-Tremblant, the city where he grew up.

BACK-AND-FORTH

Timothée, what do you do to destress and zone out?

There’s nothing better than watching a TV show—right now I’m watching The Walking Dead—while drinking a good beer (one… not five!).

Besides your profession, what are you passionate about?

The stock market. I like to keep track of the market’s movements and try to figure out how it works.

What’s on your bedside table right now?

A Short Course in Intellectual Self Defense, by Normand Baillargeon. It's my fourth time reading it. Even if I don’t agree with all of his positions, I like how he shows how we think. It’s a true beginner’s guide to critical thinking.

Do you want kids?

In an ideal world, I'd like to have four.

Timothée is a very intelligent guy with an analytical mind.

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

Timothée is a super charismatic and serious guy, and funny too!

-
Catherine St-Cyr

Send us a carrier pigeon

HERE

Skip to main content

TIMOTHÉE VALLÉE

ASSOCIÉ

Timothee Vallee - VSB Notaires

Pratique, implication et distinction

Son parcours universitaire et professionnel est parsemé de distinctions : inscription à la liste d’excellence de la Faculté de droit pour la qualité de son dossier scolaire ; bourse de la Chaire du notariat ; Prix Spiegel Sohmer pour excellence en droit fiscal et commercial ; Prix d’excellence de la Chambre des notaires du Québec ; diplômé de la 4ème Université Mondial du Notariat qui s’est déroulée à Buenos Aires. Il a été inscrit au tableau de l’Ordre des notaires en 2016 et exerce sa pratique principalement en droit immobilier et en droit commercial et en droit des affaires. Il s’intègre de plus en plus au sein de la communauté juridique de la région de Mont-Tremblant, ville dont il est originaire.

Du tac au tac

Timothée, que fais-tu pour décompresser et ne penser à rien ? 

Il n’y a rien de mieux que d’écouter une émission — en ce moment, j’écoute The Walking Dead — en buvant une bonne bière (une… pas cinq !).

Mis à part ton métier, qu’est-ce qui te passionne ? 

La bourse. J’aime regarder les mouvements boursiers et essayer de comprendre comment cela fonctionne.

Que retrouve-t-on sur ta table de chevet en ce moment ?

Petit cours d’autodéfense intellectuelle, de Normand Baillargeon. C’est la quatrième fois que je le lis. Même si je ne suis pas d’accord avec toutes ses prises de position, j’aime sa façon de mettre en lumière nos façons de réfléchir. Il s’agit d’une véritable initiation à la pensée critique.

Est-ce que tu veux des enfants ? 

Dans le meilleur des mondes, j’aimerais en avoir quatre.

Timothée est un gars très intelligent à l’esprit cartésien.

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

Timothée est un homme hyper charismatique, sérieux et à la fois rigolo!

-
Catherine St-Cyr

TIMOTHÉE VALLÉE

ASSOCIÉ

Il était une fois un jeune notaire ambitieux au passé tumultueux, qui a failli passer à côté de sa destinée. En effet, alors qu’il étudiait au baccalauréat en sécurité et études policières, le professeur de droit constitutionnel de Timothée lui mentionne qu’il a un talent inné pour le droit et qu’il devrait envisager de changer de programme. Insulté par cette réflexion non sollicitée, il rejette l’idée… avant de revenir sur sa décision. Revenons un peu en arrière…

Une adolescence paisible

Le secondaire de Timothée est teinté de musique et de politique. Alors que les autres gars de son âge jouent au hockey et pensent aux filles, il s’intéresse plutôt à la politique, aux mouvements de masse et aux grands conflits mondiaux. Il lira même la Loi constitutionnelle de 1982… sans en comprendre le sens. Mais ce n’est qu’une question de temps.

De héro à zéro

C’est au cégep que la situation se gâte. Bien qu’il soit une bonne personne, il subira l’influence négative de certains pairs. Il lâche l’école pour jouer de la musique. Pendant quatre ans, il goûtera au vedettariat et aux excès mondains qui s’y rattachent.

Un moment donné, il commence à en avoir assez de cette vie sans objectifs sérieux, ni plans réels. Il sait qu’il a quitté le droit chemin depuis un bon moment. Alors, il quitte son groupe de musique et Montréal pour retourner dans son patelin natal pour repartir à zéro. Et c’est le cas ! La vedette frappe un mur : personne ne veut l’engager. Grâce à un contact d’un ami, on lui donnera enfin une chance. C’est alors qu’il devient cuisinier dans un restaurant de Mont-Tremblant, La Forge Bar & Grill : un premier pas dans la bonne direction.

Une phobie qui le propulse à l’excellence

Mais Timothée aspire à mieux, veut être utile à la société, et retourne au cégep. Sa peur : tomber encore une fois sous l’influence de mauvaises personnes. C’est pourquoi il s’astreint à une routine exigeante. Il ne veut tellement pas replonger qu’il va au cégep même les jours où il n’a pas de cours pour réaliser ses travaux et étudier.

Puis, c’est lors de sa première année au baccalauréat en sécurité et études policières qu’il renoue avec le droit pénal et constitutionnel. Son professeur voit son don, son énorme potentiel. Toutefois, apeuré d’être encore une fois influencé, son mécanisme de défense se met en marche et il refuse catégoriquement de changer de programme. Mais Timothée finit par se rendre à l’évidence et se dirige en droit, puis en notariat où il excelle. Il reçoit même la bourse d’excellence du doyen de l’Université de Montréal.

À la fin de ses études, il réalise un stage dans un cabinet avant d’y être engagé. Toutefois, il se rend rapidement compte que la direction ne partage pas les mêmes valeurs et la même vision du notariat que lui. Sa phobie d’être influencé le pousse à prendre, une fois de plus, sa destinée en main, ce qui le mènera à fonder son propre cabinet, VSB notaires, avec deux autres collègues.

Le retour du balancier

Aujourd’hui, il est fier d’avoir une entreprise à son image. Ce qu’il aime par-dessus tout dans son métier, c’est d’expliquer le plus simplement possible des notions abstraites afin d’aider les gens à faire de meilleurs choix, à prendre des décisions éclairées.

Timothée connaît les répercussions que peuvent engendrer de mauvais choix. Aider les gens constitue, en quelque sorte, une façon de compenser ses expériences de jeunesse.

TIMOTHÉE VALLÉE

ASSOCIÉ

Il était une fois un jeune notaire ambitieux au passé tumultueux, qui a failli passer à côté de sa destinée. En effet, alors qu’il étudiait au baccalauréat en sécurité et études policières, le professeur de droit constitutionnel de Timothée lui mentionne qu’il a un talent inné pour le droit et qu’il devrait envisager de changer de programme. Insulté par cette réflexion non sollicitée, il rejette l’idée… avant de revenir sur sa décision. Revenons un peu en arrière…

Une adolescence paisible

Le secondaire de Timothée est teinté de musique et de politique. Alors que les autres gars de son âge jouent au hockey et pensent aux filles, il s’intéresse plutôt à la politique, aux mouvements de masse et aux grands conflits mondiaux. Il lira même la Loi constitutionnelle de 1982… sans en comprendre le sens. Mais ce n’est qu’une question de temps.

De héro à zéro

C’est au cégep que la situation se gâte. Bien qu’il soit une bonne personne, il subira l’influence négative de certains pairs. Il lâche l’école pour jouer de la musique. Pendant quatre ans, il goûtera au vedettariat et aux excès mondains qui s’y rattachent.

Un moment donné, il commence à en avoir assez de cette vie sans objectifs sérieux, ni plans réels. Il sait qu’il a quitté le droit chemin depuis un bon moment. Alors, il quitte son groupe de musique et Montréal pour retourner dans son patelin natal pour repartir à zéro. Et c’est le cas ! La vedette frappe un mur : personne ne veut l’engager. Grâce à un contact d’un ami, on lui donnera enfin une chance. C’est alors qu’il devient cuisinier dans un restaurant de Mont-Tremblant, La Forge Bar & Grill : un premier pas dans la bonne direction.

Une phobie qui le propulse à l’excellence

Mais Timothée aspire à mieux, veut être utile à la société, et retourne au cégep. Sa peur : tomber encore une fois sous l’influence de mauvaises personnes. C’est pourquoi il s’astreint à une routine exigeante. Il ne veut tellement pas replonger qu’il va au cégep même les jours où il n’a pas de cours pour réaliser ses travaux et étudier.

Puis, c’est lors de sa première année au baccalauréat en sécurité et études policières qu’il renoue avec le droit pénal et constitutionnel. Son professeur voit son don, son énorme potentiel. Toutefois, apeuré d’être encore une fois influencé, son mécanisme de défense se met en marche et il refuse catégoriquement de changer de programme. Mais Timothée finit par se rendre à l’évidence et se dirige en droit, puis en notariat où il excelle. Il reçoit même la bourse d’excellence du doyen de l’Université de Montréal.

À la fin de ses études, il réalise un stage dans un cabinet avant d’y être engagé. Toutefois, il se rend rapidement compte que la direction ne partage pas les mêmes valeurs et la même vision du notariat que lui. Sa phobie d’être influencé le pousse à prendre, une fois de plus, sa destinée en main, ce qui le mènera à fonder son propre cabinet, VSB notaires, avec deux autres collègues.

Le retour du balancier

Aujourd’hui, il est fier d’avoir une entreprise à son image. Ce qu’il aime par-dessus tout dans son métier, c’est d’expliquer le plus simplement possible des notions abstraites afin d’aider les gens à faire de meilleurs choix, à prendre des décisions éclairées.

Timothée connaît les répercussions que peuvent engendrer de mauvais choix. Aider les gens constitue, en quelque sorte, une façon de compenser ses expériences de jeunesse.

Timothee Vallee - VSB Notaires

Pratique, implication et distinction

Son parcours universitaire et professionnel est parsemé de distinctions : inscription à la liste d’excellence de la Faculté de droit pour la qualité de son dossier scolaire ; bourse de la Chaire du notariat ; Prix Spiegel Sohmer pour excellence en droit fiscal et commercial ; Prix d’excellence de la Chambre des notaires du Québec ; diplômé de la 4ème Université Mondial du Notariat qui s’est déroulée à Buenos Aires. Il a été inscrit au tableau de l’Ordre des notaires en 2016 et exerce sa pratique principalement en droit immobilier et en droit commercial et en droit des affaires. Il s’intègre de plus en plus au sein de la communauté juridique de la région de Mont-Tremblant, ville dont il est originaire.

Du tac au tac

Timothée, que fais-tu pour décompresser et ne penser à rien ? 

Il n’y a rien de mieux que d’écouter une émission — en ce moment, j’écoute The Walking Dead — en buvant une bonne bière (une… pas cinq !).

Mis à part ton métier, qu’est-ce qui te passionne ? 

La bourse. J’aime regarder les mouvements boursiers et essayer de comprendre comment cela fonctionne.

Que retrouve-t-on sur ta table de chevet en ce moment ?

Petit cours d’autodéfense intellectuelle, de Normand Baillargeon. C’est la quatrième fois que je le lis. Même si je ne suis pas d’accord avec toutes ses prises de position, j’aime sa façon de mettre en lumière nos façons de réfléchir. Il s’agit d’une véritable initiation à la pensée critique.

Est-ce que tu veux des enfants ? 

Dans le meilleur des mondes, j’aimerais en avoir quatre.

Timothée est un gars très intelligent à l’esprit cartésien.

-
Jean-Philippe C. Boileau

Timothée est un homme hyper charismatique, sérieux et à la fois rigolo!

-
Catherine St-Cyr

Envoyez-nous un pigeon voyageur

Ici